Sussex Musicians Club

About us

ImageWe are a community of classical music lovers, both performers and listeners.

Our series of informal musical evenings features artists drawn from our membership, and runs from September to June. The repertoire ranges from early music right up to the present day, combining the familiar with items less often performed.

Except where indicated, all of our concerts are at Brighton Unitarian Church, New Road, Brighton BN1 1UF, on Saturdays at 7.30 pm.

Annual membership is £25, and includes free admission for the year.

Admission for non-members is £5.


SMC at The Fringe

"An Evening with the Sussex Musicians' Club".

A well attended and successful evening. Some recordings are now available to play or download.


Concert dates 2019

Dates for 2019 are:

January 19
February 16 (students concert)
March 23
April 20 (AGM)
June 15

September 28
October 26
November 23
December 14

All at Brighton Unitarian Church on Saturdays starting at 7.30 pm.


Forthcoming concerts

No concert details are available yet